My Potty is A Monster by S. Deen (Anna’s Review)

I have found a great book for children to add to their summer reading list. The book is titled “My Potty is A Monster.” It is about a little girl named Pepper who takes a trip to her potty one night before bed. The story reveals how she conquers her fears to actually make it to the potty. I dont want to give all the details of the book away. I will leave it to you to find out how Pepper made it through the night.

1f55b54a-7f49-4f6d-b927-4bd714138938

This one book belongs to a series of books in the making. “The Adventures of Pepper”.

I initally bought this book for my daughter Ava. She is sort of newly potty trained and thought the book was “soooo cool”. Those are her words not mine. Ava now considers Pepper her friend. She understands that just because you are afraid does not mean you cant do something. Ava is patienly waiting for Bad Hair Day (Avaliable for PreOrder).

My son Anthony, who is 6 years old, was able to read this book to his sister perfectly. I was suprised because not all the words are what I would consider “EASY” for  a six year old to read.

MEET THE AUTHOR

blog 6

S. Deen is the beautiful and talented Author of My Potty is a Monster and The Little Girl Who Could. She uses a childlike nature and mixes it with actual trials of a kid. Her books inpsire kids to reach for their dreams and to not be afraid. The messages are very positive. As a parent, I love when my kids are introduced to the world through books.

Thank you S. Deen. We are looking forward to your next great book.

Always remember:

NO ONE EVER FORGOT A GREAT BOOK!!

To learn more about S. Deen please visit her website:

S. Deen Website

To purchase or pre-order books

S. Deen Purchase/Preorder

You can follow S. Deen on Instragram as well.

Feel free to repost, share, and leave comments.

Leave a Reply

