#WhereDidMySummerGo

on

Can you believe it?

Summer is almost over. It’s like it flew by in an eye blink. I guess, with all the back to school sales on  uniforms and school supplies confirms that summer is comong to an end.

I hope your summer was very great to you. I would say mine was pretty cool.

Our 4th of July family trip was nice. As it is every year, spent with my mother,other siblings, and nieces.

My boutique EVERYPARTOFANNA BOUTIQUE has been doing very well for itself as an online store where I sell my art and handmade accessories for all Queens. I had the pleasure of doing a custom painting for a beautiful Queen as a gift to her mother.

One of most greatest summer moments who be how I fueled my energy into a peaceful protect called RISE UP WALK 4 CHANGE (A BLACK UNITY EVENT). This was walk I put togteher on 7/24/2016. We walked through the neighborhood of Collier City in Pompano Beach, Fl. Close family and friends were those in attendance. We marched on the streets and stood at the corner of busy intersections to  make our voice heard on police brutality and unifying the black community. It was one of the best feelings I could have ever felt. I was making a change with my kids and husband by side. No, this did not make the news or headlines but we did it for our community. My husband and I are not done with our community and county yet. There are so many more events to come in the future.

 

Well the kids are ready to return to school on August 22nd. My son Aj will be officially in the 1st grade. From EveryPartofAnna and family we wish all the students a blessed and productive school year.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

